Review of Twisted:Volume 1

Twisted: Volume 1Twisted: Volume 1 by Christina Palmer Romero
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was given an ARC of this. This is mostly a very good collection of short horror stories. Some very original, some not so much. The writing is sound with a few stories leaving you scratching your head and others leaving you in complete shock. I found some stories to be gory just for the sake of it but with little actual substance. For me it seemed that the book started strongly and then as I read on, the more enjoyable stories were fewer and farther in between. The absolute stand out for me was Five Days. Brilliant concept and perfectly executed.
I look forward to reading Volume 2.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

