#BlogTour for Mystery Thriller Week with #author Christina Philippou #MTW

It is with great pleasure that I present to you today for a little Q&A, Mystery Thriller Week author – Christina Philippou.

 

Christina welcome!  Now for some questions!

Q: Tell us a little bit about yourself

Christina: My writing career has been a varied one, from populating the short-story notebook that lived under my desk at school to penning reports on corruption and terrorist finance. When not reading or writing, I can be found engaging in sport or undertaking some form of nature appreciation. I have three passports to go with my three children, but am not a spy. Lost in Static is my first novel, published by Urbane Publications.

You’re welcome to connect with me on TwitterFacebookInstagram and Google+.

Q: What was your inspiration for Lost in Static?

Christina: Every one views events through their own likes, dislikes, ‘tinted glasses’, culture, and personal history, amongst other things, and I’ve always been intrigued by that and its lack of exploration in fiction. So, when it came to writing my debut novel, I took four characters and threw them into situations including violence, betrayal, and lust, and then looked at these events from their different perspectives.

Q: Are you a planner or a pantser? 

Christina: A planner all the way – there is no way to write a multi-layered, multi-perspective novel if you don’t plan (well, no way I could do it!)

Q: Who are your author heroes?

Christina: So many! I loved Agatha Christie as a younger reader, and Alexandre Dumas’ propensity for adventure always drew me. Recently, I’ve been loving the likes of Gillian Flynn (except Gone Girl) and a whole ream of writers that look at the darker side of normal life, including Sarah Jasmon (dark coming-of-age) and Clare Chase (dark romantic crime).

Thanks for having me!

Lost in Static  lost-in-static

Sometimes growing up is seeing someone else’s side of the story.

Four stories. One truth. Whom do you believe?

Callum has a family secret. Yasmine wants to know it. Juliette thinks nobody knows hers. All Ruby wants is to reinvent herself.

They are brought together by circumstance, torn apart by misunderstanding. As new relationships are forged and confidences are broken, each person’s version of events is coloured by their background, beliefs and prejudices. And so the ingredients are in place for a year shaped by lust, betrayal, and violence…

Lost in Static is the gripping debut from author Christina Philippou. Whom will you trust?

Links

Lost in Static is available from, amongst others, Amazon UK, Amazon US, and direct from the publisher, Urbane Publications.

 

Leave a Reply

